What is the most efficient renewable energy source in comparison to the number of plants of that type?

Hi VisGuides User!

My name is Martin Griffiths, I’m a third year student at Swansea University and I’m currently studying Data Visualisation. Our task is to find interesting and unique observations within a provided data-set. The following includes an example I made involving renewable power plants and how efficient they can be. Please enjoy the following and would appreciate advice and criticism about the visualisation. If you can, please help by answering the questions at the end of the post.

Thanks!

Image Title Average Produced Energy of Renewable Fuel Sources in comparison to the Number of Power Plants from that source
Visual Design Type Stacked Bars
Name of Tool Tableau
Countries All
Year 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, Average
Visual Mappings Colour : Fuel Type; Width of Bar : Number of factories; X axis : Years; Y axis : Average produced energy
Data Preparation Filtered out all unrenewable fuel sources.
Data Set Used http://datasets.wri.org/dataset/globalpowerplantdatabase